Amazon Testimonials

To create complete transparency we have teamed up with Amazon from  January 2009 to May 2012 allowing our customers to view independent reviews online (click the reviews link). ‘reviews(unfortunately as of May 2012 we had to stop selling on Amazon the commission rate they changed it exceeded 20% and we felt this no longer offered our customers good value, paying a middleman Amazon or any middle person to just be there adds costs that should be passed onto consumers in quality or cost savings). (We are also rated A+ by the BBB.).

Fortunately Google finally came through with the best review system as they are the “internet” and to a large extent need to police it. They have the resources. 99% of e-commerce merchants use Google as a means to advertise they value the business so why are they not a Google Trusted store? (most likely because they do not stock their own product, they are a middleman). Google reviews are the only reviews that cannot be cherry picked or manipulated. Most companies are set up as middlemen. They run the e-commerce tech side and ship from 3rd parties or 3PL or suppliers. This leads to a lot of issues. To be Google trusted you should:

  • Own your products you ship.
  • Have your own QC team to down check the order before it is wrapped and shipped.
  • The entire team should be based with the product they sell, so pictures can be sent instantly. You can get a good idea from a companies Instagram Feed…  see pictures of pallets open and products on top. The person you are emailing with and talking with can reach out and touch the product: this is a simple guide here.

We are the only trusted store in the Tile and Stone industry as of 2016 our reviews for this are here.

We also have video on the installation of Carrara Venato 3×6″ with live commentary.

 

5 out of 5: “Ordered this as a sample for an upcoming kitchen renovation. It was worth getting and it arrived when Builders Depot Direct said it would.”
Date: May 2, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Linda B.
5 out of 5: “Excellent Transaction.”
Date: April 26, 2011     Rated by Buyer: John F.
5 out of 5: “Thanks!”
Date: April 12, 2011     Rated by Buyer: McElligot’s Pool
3 out of 5: “I only ordered one piece as a sample so I can’t say how they are for a big order, but the sample came super quick.”
Date: April 12, 2011     Rated by Buyer: MORRISON
5 out of 5: “Item exactly as described and arrived as promised. Max. 400 characters, no HTML Characters remaining: 351 By clicking on this button, you agree that you understand the important notes about seller ratings below. ”
Date: March 28, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Crispy Sombrero
5 out of 5: “I ordered a sample and it was very nicely packed and shipped the next business day. Will be placing a full order soon.”
Date: March 11, 2011     Rated by Buyer: shoeseverywhere
5 out of 5: “Excellent”
Date: March 8, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Annabel
5 out of 5: “great”
Date: March 7, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Karl R.
5 out of 5: “Super fast, great prices!”
Date: March 7, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Karl R.
5 out of 5: “Excellent service. Will definitely use this seller again.”
Date: March 7, 2011     Rated by Buyer: JAVIER PEREZ
5 out of 5: “Timely and packaged well.”
Date: March 2, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Mary M.
5 out of 5: “Items arrived in perfect condition and as described.”
Date: March 1, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Krista S.
5 out of 5: “Items arrived in perfect condition and as described.”
Date: March 1, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Krista S.
4 out of 5: “Shipping was super fast and everything arrived early and in perfect condition! The only reason I didn’t give them a 5 was that they do not state their no return policy in the listing. (The invoice states that you can’t return anything under 10 square feet). I ordered extra thinking I could return it if I didn’t need it.”
Date: March 1, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Katrina F.
5 out of 5: “Thank you!”
Date: February 25, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Beauamor
5 out of 5: “Would highly recommend. Very pleased. This is nice marble. Considering it for my renovation.”
Date: February 23, 2011     Rated by Buyer: KL
5 out of 5: “Great Seller – Thanks!”
Date: February 22, 2011     Rated by Buyer: craftcas
5 out of 5: “No problems!”
Date: January 27, 2011     Rated by Buyer: Mart G.
5 out of 5: “Super experience…..”
Date: December 28, 2010     Rated by Buyer: john p.
5 out of 5: “Easy to order. Arrived as described and quickly.”
Date: December 18, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Gary D.
4 out of 5: “Item did not arrived dates scheduled , I paid for 2day shipping more than $250 and also haven’t any possibility to track package.”
Date: December 17, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Enrique P.
5 out of 5: “Good product, prompt delivery.”
Date: November 23, 2010     Rated by Buyer: CannyConsumer
5 out of 5: “good”
Date: November 7, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Sophia K.
4 out of 5: “Was exactly what I ordered.”
Date: October 21, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Marilyn H.
5 out of 5: “.”
Date: September 30, 2010     Rated by Buyer: David Pescatrice
5 out of 5: “I was terrified to order marble tile through the internet, but it was the BEST experience. The sample was great, ordered 130 square feet, which arrived fast & in perfect condition. The price was 20% of local stores, and Builders Depot were the best people to work with – fast, helpful, kind… you name it. AWESOME internet experience. Cannot recommend highly enough!”
Date: September 12, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Sheila McIntyre
5 out of 5: “Beautiful tiles. Delivered on time. No flaws. Look gorgeous in my kitchen. Very pleased!”
Date: September 9, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Sheri T.
5 out of 5: “Fast and accurate”
Date: September 6, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Carrye R.
5 out of 5: “excellent service, very quick delivery, and exactly as advertised”
Date: September 6, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Denise B.
5 out of 5: “awesome seller, super fast shipment, product as described, NO hassle.. THANKS!”
Date: August 23, 2010     Rated by Buyer: DynOmight
5 out of 5: “Seller was responsive and order came quickly”
Date: August 23, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Gregg Katz
5 out of 5: “nice!”
Date: August 12, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Piotr J.
5 out of 5: “great reseller”
Date: August 4, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Donna M.
5 out of 5: “Was delighted to have tile samples delivered in one piece and clearly, wrapped with care.”
Date: July 16, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Nancy L.
4 out of 5: “Although tiles were heavy, and rate was shown, $68 for shipping was exessive.”
Date: July 15, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Randall N.
5 out of 5: “Beautiful!”
Date: June 12, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Octavia K.
5 out of 5: “Everything was packed extremely well and quality was top notch.”
Date: May 28, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Phil Shook
5 out of 5: “You should see how good this looks in our kitchen. Thanks for the perfect transaction.”
Date: May 21, 2010     Rated by Buyer: BartMan
5 out of 5: “Each sample was carefully packed and labeled which was greatly appreciated.”
Date: May 18, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Jullie A Lang
4 out of 5: “All orders arrived on time and in good condition”
Date: May 17, 2010     Rated by Buyer: verbum-sapienti
4 out of 5: “Great product thanks”
Date: May 17, 2010     Rated by Buyer: verbum-sapienti
5 out of 5: “Excellent product, all arrived in good condition”
Date: May 17, 2010     Rated by Buyer: verbum-sapienti
4 out of 5: “Sample order. Arrived promptly.”
Date: May 8, 2010     Rated by Buyer: JDS
5 out of 5: “excellent experience, very happy and will order again!”
Date: May 5, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Ayn
5 out of 5: “Item arrived in great condition and way ahead of schedule. Thank you”
Date: April 29, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Cindy R.
5 out of 5: “Excellent transaction! Easy to deal with. No problem. Recommending to others.”
Date: April 21, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Craig
5 out of 5: “This was just my sample tile order and it was as good as presented on the website. I ordered a large lot and I am waiting to see if that is as nice as the sample they sent me.”
Date: March 10, 2010     Rated by Buyer: blue_gecko_books
5 out of 5: “The carrara marble subway tile samples arrived in lighting speed and are very nice. ”
Date: March 8, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Connie L.
5 out of 5: “Met expectations”
Date: February 26, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Colleen E.
3 out of 5: “Great communication with Lynne. However, when I went to order 43 square feet of the tile, I was told that it was out of stock and would take 4 weeks for the new stock.”
Date: February 26, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Eugene A.
5 out of 5: “Great looking sample pieces. I was a bit nervous ordering 200SF of Carrara marble online. I was very pleased when it arrived perfectly packaged and the product was a fraction of the cost. I would recommend these guys to anyone, our bathroom looks great. Thank you! ”
Date: January 31, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Mary’s D.
5 out of 5: “The tiles were packaged well, arrived in a few days and are a high quality.”
Date: January 29, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Erik Baker
5 out of 5: “Fine transaction.”
Date: January 17, 2010     Rated by Buyer: Books Ltd
5 out of 5: “Nice marble, although some did arrive with chips so we were glad we had ordered more than we needed (and they had sent some extra too)”
Date: December 30, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Georgina Aldridge
5 out of 5: “Extremely fast shipping and high quality product. Will do business with Builders Depot Direct again. A+”
Date: December 25, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Poppy the Grandad
5 out of 5: “Fast Shipping, no problems”
Date: December 11, 2009     Rated by Buyer: John S.
5 out of 5: “As usual, the service was great!”
Date: December 9, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Sharon J.
5 out of 5: “Promt and efficient. Product was exactly as described for samples. After placing a full project order, they even adjusted shipping fees down from the quoted amount. Great vendor.”
Date: November 19, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Jason R.
5 out of 5: “Would recommend this dealer.”
Date: November 16, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Katheryn A.
5 out of 5: “Great product quality. Packaged very well. Great seller.”
Date: November 11, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Joey
4 out of 5: “The tiles arrived on time. They were beautiful and look fantastic in my new bathroom. The price was about half of what I would have paid at the local tile store, however the cost of the shipping made up the difference. ”
Date: October 28, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Stephanie L.
5 out of 5: “Most excellent!”
Date: October 7, 2009     Rated by Buyer: CAETsirius
5 out of 5: “Received our order in 3 days. Each piece of marble trim was individully packaged and first quality as described. Would definitely order from Builders Depot Direct again.”
Date: September 30, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Valerie M.
5 out of 5: “Bought Stainless Steel tile, received in less than one week. Less then half the price of any local store, same great quality. Great, great deal, thank you.”
Date: September 15, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Dwight A.
5 out of 5: “This is an amazing seller. Communication and product quality is top notch!”
Date: September 9, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Virtual Professional
5 out of 5: “A+”
Date: August 25, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Mohamed M.
5 out of 5: “I purchase marble on an almost weekly basis as I am installer and find it difficult to get the balance right between quality and cost. Generally the lower the cost the more quartz in the marble and that is not what people want. This is the best Carrara marble that I have ever come accross. The basketweave is perfectly cut and mounted on a mesh mosaic, each piece is individually wrapped.”
Date: August 24, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Steve B.
5 out of 5: “Great contact, fast delivery”
Date: July 24, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Diana Tollenaar
5 out of 5: “very fast delivery”
Date: July 7, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Lori M.
5 out of 5: “Great customer service all around and great price. Product (hexagon marble tiles) arrived in good condition and look great installed. When we had a question, they got back to me right away.”
Date: June 22, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Robyn F.
5 out of 5: “I had a lot of questions about the tile, and I wrote the seller late at night on a Friday, thinking I would hear back on Monday. Instead, I heard back that night. They have extensive customer service hours, and knowledgeable and friendly representatives. I am feeling very comfortable with the investment I’m about to make.”
Date: May 26, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Cassidy E.
5 out of 5: “This is my second purchase and the tiles were exactly as they were in the pictures. Absolutely beautiful. Carrera Marble 3×6″ Subway is a very hard tile to find and we were so glad to be able to get the best quality Carrera at an excellent price. Thank you so much. ”
Date: May 19, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Linda Richards
5 out of 5: “Everything arrived as expected!”
Date: April 22, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Christie Doura
5 out of 5: “I looked everywhere for Subway glass tile for a backsplash, other online retailers wanted minimum orders. When I went into my local retailer they wanted 10x the price I paid at buildersdepotdirect. I ordered a sample through Amazon and it arrived within 2 days, I then placed an order for 40SF the product arrived perfectly packaged. My glass looks great would recommend Builders Depot to everyone!”
Date: April 9, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Linda Richards
5 out of 5: “The products were delivered before agreed date, well packed and in excellent condition – exactly as described. The products are of excellent quality, perfect veining and great value for money even with the addition of transportation costs. I would recommend Builders Depot to anyone since both the product and service were first rate. Thank You from a very satisfied customer ”
Date: March 28, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Marble I.
5 out of 5: “Item was shipped promptly and arrived in excellent condition.”
Date: March 27, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Philip B.
5 out of 5: “Although always hesitant about making online purchases, let alone fragile building materials sight unseen, the tiles I ordered were as described, arrived with only one or two broken (standard for any tile), and were shipped promptly. The finished product in our remodel was is great. My only gripe is shipping cost, but tile is heavy and I knew the cost going in. Would definitely use seller again.”
Date: March 13, 2009     Rated by Buyer: Jeffrey S.


One Response to Amazon Testimonials

  1. Roxanne says:

    Ordered the Carrera Marble Tile & matching Bullnose for my kitchen backsplash. The service was excellent. The product was shipped very quickly & not a single broken piece. My backsplash is absolutely beautiful. My kitchen remodel is more than wonderful. I never have to take another vacation, I can just stay at home & admire/bask in my new kitchen. I wish you could see it. Thank you Builder’s Depot for helping to make this process simple.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: